Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (9) - TV Shows (3)

The Invasion review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 29 June 2011 02:06 (A review of The Invasion)

The repeated-to-death fallacy of the human nature being evil is getting really old. That, being the underlaying message of the film, destroys any fun I could have watching it (because in spite of that, it was an entertaining thriller).


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Red Riding Hood review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 27 June 2011 06:19 (A review of Red Riding Hood)

A nice twist from a classic story. BUT, boring, characters very hard to identify with (maybe because of the uneventful acting?). Too bad Gary Oldman's talent was wasted in such a dull film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Battle Los Angeles review

Posted : 6 years, 5 months ago on 9 May 2011 02:17 (A review of Battle Los Angeles)

I just can't believe they still make these kind of films.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Carancho review

Posted : 6 years, 10 months ago on 12 December 2010 07:14 (A review of Carancho)

Good idea, horrible execution.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Entertaining but not deep

Posted : 7 years, 1 month ago on 7 September 2010 03:47 (A review of Metal: A Headbanger's Journey)

It's very fun -being a metal fan myself- to watch, but from the anthropologist point of view the makers claim to come from, it's pretty shallow. The answers to questions the maker asks himself are pretty obvious from the get go.
It's great that someone made a documentary about heavy metal from an anthropological perspective, but in my opinion it fails to go deep enough. It seems more like an excuse to arrive at conclusions that were on the maker's mind prior to starting the "investigation".
Again, it's fun to watch, but don't expect any real social science to appear.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Jericho review

Posted : 7 years, 2 months ago on 15 August 2010 01:03 (A review of Jericho)

I'm laughing at the people that put "science fiction" as tags. This is another one too close to some truths to last in mainstream TV.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Monk review

Posted : 7 years, 3 months ago on 17 July 2010 07:22 (A review of Monk)

The idea is great, but there are horrible plot holes everywhere, the main character's OCD isn't credible at all and the rest of the characters are stupid (like the constant disbelief in Monk's abilities, despite the fact that he's always right).
If you want something along these lines, but clever, watch The Mentalist. Much better.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Traveler review

Posted : 7 years, 4 months ago on 25 June 2010 07:32 (A review of Traveler)

I see why they canceled so fast. Too close to the real world for the establishment to feel comfortable.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Aaaaargh!

Posted : 9 years, 1 month ago on 22 September 2008 12:53 (A review of The Incredible Hulk)

I just can't believe this. I'm so very dissapointed...
I mean, of course I wasn't expecting a genius script or anything like that. It's clear that Hollywood prefers horrible scripts that are flat and plain stupid over anything that shows even a remote resemblance of cleverness.
So, I wasn't hoping for a great movie, in terms of script.
I surely wasn't expecting THIS bad, though.

I mean, EDWARD NORTON and TIM ROTH, for heaven's sake! I sure as hell thought "well, if these two agreed to be in a super-hero movie, it MUST have something interesting".

Well, no.

This is just a HUGE waste of talent and money. I'm outraged at how many people work in a movie like this, how much money is spent, how many talented actors (and all the other staff, creative and otherwise) are wasted to make two hours of pure shit.

Sad. Just sad.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Open your mind

Posted : 9 years, 1 month ago on 17 September 2008 12:29 (A review of The Triplets of Belleville)

This film is completely out of this world. Watch it with an open mind. I imagine it won't suit everybody's taste, but I found it amazing. It's brilliantly done in every aspect: drawings, colors, animation, music... the gestures of the characters tell the whole tale without having to say words.
At least you'll see something completely different from what you're used to and -whether you like it or not- something of great quality.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block